Macy’s Backstage Review Review + Haul

Giveaway alert! Today’s post is brought to you in partnership with Macy’s Backstage and includes a multi-winner giveaway! Scroll down for details…


Once you shop outlet stores it’s kind of hard to go back to regular prices. Like a top-shelf drink you get free on your birthday, designer outlets increase your personal threshold for quality while decreasing how much cash you can yank out of your wallet without wincing.

Lucky us, there’s a new player in the discount game. Say hello to Macy’s Backstage.

Macy’s Backstage is opening a St. Louis location, and I was invited to check out the store before its grand opening and shop with a gifted $100 gift card to see just how much I could find. I was impressed with the store’s wide aisles and impeccable organization, as well as the charming and lighthearted attitude. I heard a lot of early-2000’s pop on the radio, which was a fun throwback while I perused the purses.

Speaking of bags, I was excited to see a variety of price points ranging from budget friendly to designer at a discount. Spoiler alert: There were sincerely more Louis Vuitton and Dooney & Bourke pieces than I’d expected. I was personally impressed with the prices and felt it took longer to spend my gift card than I’d anticipated only because costs were so low. What a fun problem to have, right?

If you’re in the St. Louis area, make sure you stop by the new Macy’s Backstage at South County Shopping Center for the grand opening celebration on August 26, 2017 at 10 AM. The first 100 customers that day will get a $20 gift card!

Now back to my haul. So what all did $100 get me at Macy’s Backstage?

Full disclosure: I went a bit over budget and spent about $108 after tax. For that, I was able to find: a long-sleeved cotton blouse, an embroidered cap, luxe slipper socks, Betsey Johnson sunglasses, a pair of statement earrings, a phone ring light, a makeup blender, and a Nine West watch.

Shall we see how it all looks on?

What’s that you say? You’re crushing hard on those bell sleeves? Same.

Now it’s your turn to shop the bargains at Macy’s Backstage, as we’re giving away a $50 gift card to two lucky readers! (In case there isn’t a Macy’s Backstage in your area yet, these do work at normal Macy’s locations as well. Look for Macy’s Backstage locations here.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!


This post was brought to you in collaboration with Macy’s Backstage. As always, all opinions are my own.

Follow:
Share:

57 Comments

  1. ELIZABETH C.
    August 23, 2017 / 2:55 pm

    I would put the $50.00 towards a pair of sneakers.

  2. Margaret Smith
    August 23, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    I’d like to buy a new blouse or two with the gift card if I were to win. Thanks so much.

  3. joan ritter
    August 23, 2017 / 4:01 pm

    I’d buy new items for my house

  4. bethelderton
    August 23, 2017 / 4:05 pm

    I might shop for a new pair of jeans…or booties–I’m ready to shop for Fall.
    Mary Beth Elderton

  5. August 23, 2017 / 4:11 pm

    I would try to find a new pair of boots or something for my nephew. Thanks for the chance to win.

  6. Susan Smith
    August 23, 2017 / 4:40 pm

    I would buy a new pair of boots.

  7. Peter G
    August 23, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    Buy some new shirts.

  8. Bryan Vice
    August 23, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    Honestly i would give it to my wife for a “Thank You” gift for working so hard and taking care of our two kids. She loves Macy’s so this would make her day

  9. Nickole Heim
    August 24, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    i would buy a new pair of shoes

  10. D. Paul
    August 24, 2017 / 3:16 pm

    I think I’d treat myself to some new makeup!

  11. karley moore
    August 24, 2017 / 4:32 pm

    I want some new nice comfy pajamas. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  12. Vidya P
    August 24, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    I am going to buy myself some jewelry, I like your ear rings!! They are so classy!! I will also get a jacket for my preschooler! As winter approaches, he has outgrown most of his coats n jackets.

  13. Steve Weber
    August 24, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    I would put it towards some designer jeans.

  14. nickie
    August 24, 2017 / 11:07 pm

    I would buy a pair of boots

  15. Rachel
    August 25, 2017 / 4:43 pm

    I would buy a pair of jeans!

  16. Julie Bickham
    August 25, 2017 / 5:58 pm

    I would buy a new pair of shoes!

  17. August 26, 2017 / 5:57 am

    I would use it to buy some nice tops for fall.

  18. mrsmchappell
    August 26, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    I would buy shoes!

  19. Serena Powell
    August 27, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    I would buy something from their new 90’s Nick line!

  20. Laurajj
    August 27, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    I would really love to buy a pair of boots for fall! I just love the boot look!

  21. Chrissy
    August 27, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    I would buy myself this adorable tunic top I’ve had my eye on forever!

  22. barbg
    August 27, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    Either a couple of new tops for myself or some new pieces of fiestaware for my kitchen.

  23. kathy
    August 28, 2017 / 6:36 am

    I would buy my new niece some really cute outfits

  24. Liz N
    August 28, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    I’d get my husband some new pants for work. He’s lost over 25 pounds in the last 2 months (by trying to)!

  25. Richard Hicks
    August 28, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    I might use it toward a new coat

  26. Stephanie Phelps
    August 29, 2017 / 7:39 am

    I would buy some dress clothes for my husband with it for work if I won!

  27. Annamarie V
    August 29, 2017 / 10:11 am

    I have lost some weight so I would be buying some new smaller size clothes.

  28. elizabeth miller
    August 29, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    I would use it get my daughter a winter coat. She had a huge growth spurt this year and definitly needs a new one.

  29. Natalie
    August 29, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    I would use the gift card to buy new shoes for work.

  30. mizztara71
    August 29, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    I would put it towards a new jacket.
    RC- Tara Woods

  31. shaneazoom
    August 29, 2017 / 11:44 pm

    I’d use it toward some new cookware for my mom.

  32. Roxann
    August 30, 2017 / 12:36 am

    I would use it toward some fall clothes.

  33. Laura
    August 30, 2017 / 8:09 am

    I’d buy new fall clothes!

  34. Sarah Mayer
    August 30, 2017 / 9:54 am

    I would put it towards some new work shoes.

  35. Josie Rice
    August 30, 2017 / 9:58 am

    I could use some fall clothes so I would probably buy that

  36. Christy Caldwell
    August 30, 2017 / 1:08 pm

    I’d buy some cute new ankle boots and maybe a purse. Thanks for the chance.

  37. Lynne T
    August 30, 2017 / 1:19 pm

    I need some long sleeve shirts.

  38. Harmony B
    August 30, 2017 / 5:49 pm

    In desperate need of new boots

  39. Jennifer H.
    August 30, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    I would get boots.

  40. John H.
    August 30, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    I would get shorts.

  41. donna porter
    August 30, 2017 / 6:52 pm

    I would put toward a pair of black boots.

  42. Ashley B
    August 30, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    Some nice shirts!! I love Macys

  43. Amy Deeter
    August 30, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    I would get my children some jeans for school

  44. Kayla Klontz
    August 30, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    I would buy my kids an outfit!

  45. AEKZ2
    August 30, 2017 / 9:55 pm

    I would buy some cute shoes.

  46. August 30, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    I need some shirts and dresses for work. Something comfortable but business-like.

  47. Rae74
    August 30, 2017 / 10:51 pm

    My sons Birthday is next week I would give it to him so he can get him something

  48. Nicholas Walls
    August 30, 2017 / 11:16 pm

    I’d buy something under $50 at Macy’s. Like short pants or socks.

  49. Lily Kwan
    August 30, 2017 / 11:25 pm

    I would get a dress.

  50. August 30, 2017 / 11:27 pm

    I’d love a watch like yours. ( I did not see a place to sign up for your email, so hopefully you will get it from my entry and sign me up)
    Thanks for the contest.
    slehan at juno dot com

  51. Leela
    August 30, 2017 / 11:27 pm

    I would buy a dress and some shoes.

Tell me about it!